Check what’s within You : Poem by Lavanya Khamitkar

Sameer Negi
2 min readDec 18, 2020

--

Usually we call each other a‘bitch’….
girls all here do ….
for you sitting over there….
a hard truth to dissolve…
Moreover teenagers, adolescent call each other a bitch…
Criticize or speak of slander ….
Ahem ahem …!
Does they posses the quality of a bitch as in a female dog?

Just a slang or a cuesta or gamester ….
let’s analyze…
Wearing short outfits…
Red lipstick …
Dressing up irregular…
Different opinions than crowd..
Boozing like “a man”
Having more “guy friends”
Whatever be in millions ..
For instance -
I enjoy, behave because it is my essence;my persona…
I cannot carry or hook up to people opinions or their lifestyle..
Just because I am “the one who defines me”
Why should I drop one n get over it for being a different me…
To strut or gloat..
Makes no sense…
Right ??
When someone asks you to change yourself for them you deny or at times you adapt but not to the core or liking …
Same way …
I do !!
then why am I called “a bitch”

Certainly because I have an divergent opinion …
My behavior is strange, odd or peculiar …
But I hope it can’t be a bizarre to public …
Neither strange calling it a taboo…
Evidently I don’t give a shit whatsoever…
So stop having an opinion about me …
No verdict please…
because I need not rely on that public conclude by hearing opinions of me instead comprehending …
I know when to reciprocate,
and when to depart..
When to have a refinement,
and it makes me a distinct one.
To A small town , I belong !
Were these things make people offensive for bounds…
But out their is a big cosmos, who appreciate being straightforward; living yolo
The true one ! Not the masked one …!
because I don’t wanna be the one in a crowd,
Rather make a move to stand out.
Being judgmental is people’s business out there..
So we can’t help if people miss you or want to be with you, living oblivion always helps you, Crazy but true ..
Bitter but evident..
Acrid but dope…
I realized it when I crossed thresholds with people across the cosmos…
Yesss…
people like me and you exists …
Don’t feel like you are the one who is sad or being judged out their or someone always make you feel inferior …
It is just the time; which passes and you need to stay strong to take views, criticism
and you are not the only one in the world.
WHEN IN ROME DO AS THE ROMANS DO
True said

But till a mark I can change and even you can for something better in us..
Change is the human nature …
Go with the flow
Adios …

--

--